New FCT rules for equivalent of foreigner degrees

Discussão das prioridades para a melhoria das condições enquanto jovens investigadores e as estratégias a seguir para as atingir.
Regras do Fórum
"Prioridades e estratégias"; cujo objectivo é a discussão daquilo que os bolseiros consideram ser as prioridades para a melhoria das suas condições enquanto jovens investigadores e as estratégias a seguir para atingir os objectivos propostos.
Responder
leili_khalatbari
recém-chegado
recém-chegado
Registado: domingo jun 07, 2015 10:01 pm
University/ Institute: University of Porto

New FCT rules for equivalent of foreigner degrees

Mensagem por leili_khalatbari »

Ola,
Fist of all sorry that I write in English, my Portuguese is not good enough.
I hope that I create this topic in the right place.

I want to discuss with you for a solution for equivalent for foreigner degrees.

I did my Bachelor in Iran and according to FCT new regulations, I have to do equivalent for my degree to be able to apply for FCT grants.
(Recognition of documents is another process which is need for documents issued in Europe).

For that I need to find a course with similar course syllabus to mine and if the course director accepts, then I can submit all my documents, pay between 200-430 Euros and wait between 2-3 months for the answer. (It is not guaranteed that they will do it for sure).

I spent several weeks for finding these courses, talking to registration offices, asking what documents they need and things like that. (You can try calling some to some of these offices and ask for information in English and see that it is almost impossible to find appropriate answers)

After spending lots of time and more than 200 Euros for official translation of course syllabus, I went to deliver my documents.

Then only there they told me that they need all documents stamped by the Embassy and also official translation of the thesis.